06.12.2019 , ,

Our final roster for 2020

We can confirm our roster for 2020, with all 15 riders continuing from this season. We boasted one of the youngest average ages amongst the top-ranked UCI women’s teams in 2019, and we maintain our focus on building a team of talented, passionate riders with a mix of youth and experience.

“When we started to build this group from 2016 on we were specifically looking to hire younger riders who occasionally have shown results, but where we have seen more potential than the current showing. We wanted to give them time to build,” explained Ronny Lauke, Team Manager.

“This has been possible only through the support of our partners and them showing confidence in us when times were not so successful. It has become a rarity in this sponsorship landscape. Thank you to all of them!” commented Lauke on the continuing support of the team’s partners, emphasising the co-title partners Canyon and SRAM, both who already extended their partnership with the team beyond 2020.

Lauke continued, “The goal is to compete for the number one spot in the sport. I believe the team is ready to take on that challenge. This group went together through many ups and downs during our last four seasons, but have grown closer every, single time. I believe that between them, they have built a strong foundation based on trust and growing experiences. They went through many errors, but did many good things too, and that has brought them to a new level of understanding and commitment to stand up for one another. We want to utilise that further.”

Year by year, the successes of our team swells and in 2019 the team triumphed at Amstel Gold Race, Healthy Ageing Tour, BeNe Ladies Tour, and won stages at OVO Energy Women’s Tour and Giro Rosa, amongst several others. Lauke is confident his high expectations on the group for the 2020 season are achievable.

“The target is 20 plus victories next season and within that number, a better ratio of World Tour victories. We want to be smart, confident, efficient, and use the power of a team, in each and every bike race we do. Overall we aim to be a dominant force in any race we compete in, as well to be the most uncomfortable competitor possible.”

The 2020 roster will be a total of 16 riders, with the final rider being announced after the 2019 CANYON//SRAM Zwift Academy finals, which start today at the team’s training camp in Malaga, Spain.

“We are probably not the strongest force in the high mountains, but anything else that’s topographically required in the sport we are highly competitive. During those disciplines and races we want to create situations where our tactics are unpredictable. This requires our riders to stand up for one another in any type of race situation, which I believe they have defined and fine-tuned already over the past seasons.”

Alena Amialiusik, who flourished with an injury-free season in 2019, will be the most experienced rider in our squad for the upcoming season. Elena Cecchini and Tiffany Cromwell, both considered to be natural team captains, will also continue in 2020.

Alena Amialiusik: “I re-signed with CANYON//SRAM because I have the best staff and teammates, with valuable partners that provide equipment second to no one. We’re supported on and off the bike, and we each will have our own chance during the year, and that doesn’t happen at every team. All of this makes me comfortable to focus on being the best rider I can be.”

Elena Cecchini: “I feel at home in this team. I have all the support I need to be the best cyclist I can; I have the best equipment available from Canyon and SRAM, and we have the best staff. For me, it’s also important to be supported through my ups and downs, not only as an athlete, but also as a woman. For CANYON//SRAM Racing I am much more than a cyclist. I am a woman, who is trying to be better every day.”

Tiffany Cromwell: “I want to build on the consistency I had in 2019, and help the team towards more success. I want to stay happy, enjoy racing my bike and getting the most out of myself, whilst continuing to help our younger riders grow too. I’m also aiming to get back on the podium as it’s been a couple of years without any podium results or victories personally.”

Our confirmed full roster for 2020 is: Alena Amialiusik (Belarus), Alice Barnes (UK), Hannah Barnes (UK), Elena Cecchini (Italy), Tiffany Cromwell (Australia), Tanja Erath (Germany), Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (France), Rotem Gafinovitz (Israel), Ella Harris (New Zealand), Lisa Klein (Germany), Hannah Ludwig (Germany), Kasia Niewiadoma (Poland), Christa Riffel (Germany), Alexis Ryan (USA) and Omer Shapira (Israel).


skoda liebe autohaus
best bike split
il magistrale cycling coffee
morgan blue
tino pohlmann